One Writer’s Journey

April 22, 2015

Goodreads Author: Join the Author Program to Promote Your Books

Goodreads: Book reviews, recommendations, and discussionIf you have a book that is listed on Goodreads, market it by joining the Goodread Author Program.  If you have an author listing, a reader who clicks on your by-line will find a list of all of your books.  You can post events and videos and even quizes on your topic as well as hold contests.  I also have One Writer’s Journey posted on my profile.

Joining is easy.  First, sign in to Goodreads.  If you aren’t a Goodreads member, you’ll have to register first,  If you are, log in and then search for your book.

When you pull it up, you will see your by-line.  Click on it.

This takes you to your author profile page.  If you aren’t part of the Author Program, this page is going to be pretty scant but you can fix that.  Scroll to the bottom and click “is this you? let us know.”

This will let you send a request to join.  Easy peasy mac-n-cheesy.  They say it takes them a few days to process requests.  I think it took one day.

I’ve already removed my birthday from my listing, added a photo of my book cover, and linked my blog into my new profile.  There are tons of things that I can do, now I just need to decide what to do next.  Any suggestions?

–SueBE

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

