I’m a Versatile Blogger

Thanks and a shout-out to Elizabeth Anne at Elizabeth Ann Writes, who just awarded me a Versatile Blogger Award.  What an honor!   Be sure to visit Elizabeth Anne’s blog; I can always count on her to tell me about something new.

The rules for accepting the award are as follows:

1. Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them in your post (did that above).

2. Share 7 things about yourself.

3. Pass this Award along to 15 recently discovered blogs and let them know about it.

Now for 7 things about myself (why does this feel like a test?):

  1. My all time favorite Mother’s Day gift was my own bow, as in archery.
  2. Whenever I write something that isn’t for children, I hesitate to say that I’ve written something for an adult market.  It sounds so misleading.
  3. Lewis and Clark traveled through the city I live in.
  4. As the only female in the household, I refer to home as Manland.  In all honesty, I get along very well here and find the Barbie aisle a little frightening.
  5. As long as we’ve lived in this house (almost 10 years), we’ve never had cable or satellite.  Yes, we watch tv.
  6. I can still remember the combination for my 9th grade PE locker.
  7. I no longer have a lap top because I can’t write in public.  I can’t focus.

Now for the moment you’ve all been waiting for . . . time to pass this along to 15 recently discovered blogs.

  1. Trisha at 24/7 Moms.
  2. Carol Fraser Hagen
  3. Rich Davis of Creating Tiny Book.
  4. Jolie Stekly of Cuppa Jolie.
  5. Ang of Faith, Sweat and Tears.
  6. Greg Leitich Smith of GregLSBlog.
  7. Cathe Holden of Just Something I Made.
  8. Phyllis Harris at Phyllis Harris Illustration.
  9. June Gilbank of Planet June.
  10. Ruth Williams of Ruth Williams’ Blog.
  11. Samantha Clark
  12. Cindy at Skip to My Lou.
  13. Debbie at Two Minutes of Grace.
  14. Hannah at Word Voyage.
  15. Ann Finkelstein at Words and Pixels.

Be sure to check these out.  I read such a diverse group of blogs, there’s something for just about everyone on my blog list.

–SueBE

9 thoughts on “I’m a Versatile Blogger

  1. Sue: Thanks! I’m glad you like my blog.
    So now I have to recognize 15 new blogs. Yikes. Do they have to be new? Can I recognize some of my old faves? Can I use some of yours?
    Right now, I’m in Italy and my internet time is somewhat limited. This task may have to wait until I get home.
    I’m delighted to be a Versatile Blogger.

    1. Ann,
      Do wait until you get home from your wonderful trip! I think I decided that “recent” could be discovered within the last year. Now, go enjoy Italy!
      -SueBE

  2. This is interesting, there really are some interesting blogs to see here! You can also check out mine if you like. I have a blog about crochet and more. I’m a professional illustrator and was thinking of also making a blog about my work instead of the website I now use. You have some illustrator blogs in your list and I was glad to see them! Thanks for this.

    Sonja.

    1. I’m not always sure my son shares that take, but I have offered to let him pay for it. Apparently, it wasn’t that important. Mom’s are just warped.
      –SueBE

  3. Oh boy! *rubs hands together* More blogs to check out! This is a totally unexpected bonus for giving the Versatile Blogger award to people — I get to check out all the blogs they suggest!

Leave a comment