Muppet Me ala Microsoft 365 Designer

When I saw the Microsoft 365Designer Muppet that Amanda Jones made of herself, I had to give it a try. What do you think? It gave me two different versions. You can see Amanda’s post here.

The prompt that Amanda used to create her Muppet self was created by Rachel Lemansky. I’ll link to it here and then quote it:

3D render of a character in the style of The Muppets with a felt texture. The character is a happy female librarian with wavy silver lobbed hair, brown eyes, and black rectangle glasses. She is wearing a maroon turtleneck sweater that says “Let’s Read!” with a library background and Grover.

I adapted my prompt to read:

3D render of a character in the style of The Muppets with a felt texture. The character is a happy female librarian with a light red braid, hazel eyes, and tortoise shell rectangle glasses. She is wearing a black t-shirt that says “Let’s Read!” with a library background.

I think I make a pretty sharp Muppet. Yes, I have a deadline this week. Why do you ask?

The thing is that even when we have deadlines, perhaps especially when we have deadlines, it is vital that we take the time to play. And my life is pretty deadline heavy at the moment.

Last week, I turned in a revision on Monday, turned in a draft of a full book on Wednesday, turned in blog post for the Muffin that night, and then turned in an article for the WOW! May Markets newsletter on Friday. Friday, I also started working on the book that is due this coming Friday. It’s been pretty intense.

It is critical that we remember to relax and to take some time to play. I had way more fun generating images of fake me than I care to admit. I’ll be sharing some more of them in the future!

–SueBE

Leave a comment