Photography

Every now and then, you’ll want to submit your work to a particular market only to discover that the editor wants you to submit photos too.  Don’t write this market off as a lost cause!   Instead, learn to take photos to make your work more marketable.

I read a large number of blogs and love the photos that many of my fellow bloggers include.  “How do they do that?”

But with others, especially food blogs, I look at it and think, “Yuck!  Is it really supposed to be that yellow? There’s no curry or cumin in it.”

Fortunately, Crafting Daily pointed out this discussion on photography. You’ll learn why white backgrounds are often better than colored, what time of day you’ll get the best light for keeping your colors true and more.  I know I’ll be playing with my camera tonight!

–SueBE

Leave a comment