One Writer’s Journey

August 11, 2015

Copyright: Free Online Course

Filed under: Uncategorized — suebe @ 1:59 am
Tags: , ,

As you know, I love taking online courses and I just found another great free course on Coursera.org.  Offered by Duke University, Copright for Educators and Librarians, discusses the ins and outs of copyright in the digital age.

I’ve been considering writing a variety of supplemental material for classroom use to make my books more appealing to classroom teachers.  This course will help me understand how my work, self-published or traditionally published, can be legally used as well as how I can use the work of others.

Again, this is a free course.  It is also one that you can complete at your own pace.  Although I like the classes that run on a set schedule, I really enjoy the ones that I can pursue as quickly or as leisurely as I want and my schedule allows.  You have to be a member of Coursera to sign up for this one but registration for the site is free so why not join me?

–SueBE

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

