One Writer’s Journey

December 25, 2014

Merry Christmas!

Filed under: Uncategorized — suebe @ 1:06 am
Tags: ,
Grandma Bradford's Christmas Angels.

Grandma Bradford’s Christmas Angels.

Merry Christmas, Everyone!   To those of you who celebrate, I hope you are having a peaceful and love filled day.

My son has been off school all week and goes back next week.  Although I’m blogging and reading for my next project, I doubt that I’ll get much else done but that’s okay.  We all need down times so that we have experiences about which to write and the energy to do it.

Fortunately/unfortunately, I know the house will be full of boys at least twice but probably more often than that.  They’ll inspire me in many ways, which is fortunate, but I’ll also have to feed them!  As grandma would say, they eat like a mess of field hands.

I hope you all get to spend some time with the field hands, boys and loved ones in your life.  Read, play games, cook, do whatever recharges you and readies you to write.

That way you’ll be ready to get to it in 2015.

–SueBE

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

