About.com references one of my blog posts

It’s always a great feeling when someone recognizes your work.  Imagine the happy dance I did when my WOW! editor dropped me an e-mail to let me know that one of my Muffin posts had been listed on About.com.  Click here to read Allena Tapia’s post about my Muffin post on Referencing Expert Sources.

So much of my research involves interviewing experts in their field.  If this isn’t something you’ve considered doing to enhance your own work, you might want to give it some thought.  Interviews are a great way to add the latest and greatest information to your articles, going above and beyond what someone else has already published in some way.

Editors love primary sources so why not add interviews to your current project?

–SueBE

 

Leave a comment